Southern African states and the Integrated Framework (IF) process

Six southern African states are involved in the Integrated Framework for Trade-Related Technical Assistance to Least Developing Countries. They are: Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Tanzania and Zambia.

The IF process is a multi-agency, multi-donor programme that assists the least developed countries to expand their participation in the global economy. The IF process was first mandated by the WTO Singapore Ministerial Conference in December 1996. The participating agencies are the IMF, ITC, UNCTAD, UNDP, World Bank and the WTO.

The IF website can be consulted for material on trade issues involving these six African states.

Go to: <u>www.integratedframework.org</u>